## NEWS from the DEPARTMENT of COMMUNICATION

## 56 DOC Students Earn Dean's List for Spring Quarter!

Bruce A. Austin baagll@rit.edu

3 June 2009

Spring Quarter Dean's List status was earned by 56 Department of Communication undergraduate majors. Students must earn a 3.4 GPA or higher to attain this award.

Congratulations to the Professional & Technical Communication majors who earned Spring Quarter Dean's List: Nichole Brant, Danielle Gotschall, Christine Hartman, Katie Locus, Gabriela Lopez, Daniel Lovria, Lynda Redden, Kimberly Reeb, Anna Rundle, Angela Strouse and Mark Tiffany.

Congratulations to the Advertising & Public Relations majors who earned Spring Quarter Dean's List: Thomas Baker, Patricia Beggs, Alison Bird, Torie Bonnet, Anna Bracilano, Brittaney Brentzel, Scott Bureau, Travis Clark, Haley Clint, Zechariah Corcimiglia, Carolyn Dunne, Jamie Frumusa, Danielle Gatti, Rebecca Higgins, Sherry Hoag, Noah Hoit, Lisa Janos, Renee Johnson, Laura Kelley, Lea Khavari, Jamie Least, Youmee Lee, Kyle Mallon, Ashley McCall, Ashley McCaslin, Chelsea Metzger, Aaron Miller, Brian Moore, Zach Myrow, Richelle Ouellette, Claudia Pietrzak, Surika Pillay, Nicole Ricker, Marci Rivera, Samantha Saeva, Alyssa Sargent, Chyna Trible, Madeleine Varno, Kiara Warren, Jennifer Wilkens, Matthew Wolff and Marlana Yacci.

And, congratulations to the three Journalism majors who earned Dean's List: Jamie Langley, Stephen Leljedal and Deborah Schleede.